City of Lufkin, P.O. Drawer 190
 Lufkin, Texas 75902
Lufkin City Council
Report a Water Leak      

City Council

Mayor Bob Brown
Ward 1 Victor Travis
Ward 2 Robert Shankle
Ward 3 Lynn Torres
Ward 4 Don Langston
Ward 5 Rocky Thigpen
Ward 6 Sarah Murray



Email Mayor Brown

(936) 633-0299



Bob Brown was sworn in on May 15th, 2012 as the new Mayor for the City of Lufkin. 

Bob Brown retired from Oncor (TP&L,TU Electric, TXU) after 40 years of service.

He has been married to Tony for 46 years and they have two Daughters, Tana and Denna (deceased 1993). Tana is married and living in Katy with her husband, Greg, and two boys, Grayson and Griffin.

Brown has served in leadership roles at Lufkin First Christian Church for the last 29 years and teaches 3rd, 4th,& 5th Grade Sunday School. He also serves on the following Boards:


·         Hospice in the Pines

·         Stubblefield Learning Center

·         Salvation Army

·         The Coalition

·         Angelina County Chamber of Commerce

·         City of Lufkin 4-B Economic Development Board 

·         Chairman of United Way of Angelina County

Contact the Couoncil

Alert Lufkin