City of Lufkin, 300 E. Shepherd
Lufkin, Texas 75901, 936-634-8881

Engineering Services Department
Planning & Zoning Division


Permit Review
Floodplain Management
Drainage Studies
Drainage Criteria Manual
GIS Maps Overview
GIS On Line Mapping
Water and Sewer Taps
Tap Fees
Plat Review
Building Permit
Subdivision Plats
GPS Monumentation
Subdivision Ordinance
Technical Standards
Utility Extension Policy
Water Quality Report
Kurth Lake

Inspection Services

Report a Code Violation
Code Enforcement
Building Permit
Building Permit Information
Permit Fee Schedule
Tap Fees
City Charter & Ordinances
Code Enforcement Map

Planning & Zoning

P & Z and BOAA Agendas
P & Z Meeting Schedule
Zone Changes
Zoning Ordinance Information
Zoning Ordinance PDF
Zoning Application
Comprehensive Plan
Contact Us
Board of Adjustments and Appeals
P & Z Commission
Special Use Permit
Permitted Uses Info
Permitted Uses Chart
Landscape Requirements PDF



The Planning and Zoning Commission is a seven member board appointed by City Council.  The Planning and Zoning Commission serves a three year term with the appointments being staggered.  The responsibilities of the Commission include:

To make recommendations to the City Council on zone changes and special use permits

To approve or deny subdivision plats

To approve shopping centers

To consider temporary mobile home permits

To consider any modifications to the Zoning Ordinance or Comprehensive Plan

Planning and Zoning Commission Members:

Chairman - Dale Green

Vice Chairman - Ronnie Robinson

Member - Malcolm Deason

Member - Nathan Gann

Member - Kevin Cota

Member - Keisha Williams

Member - Joseph Ceasar

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the second and fourth Monday of every month.  Please refer to the Planning and Zoning Commission's Hearing Schedule on the menu for the dates.