Planning and Zoning

  P & Z Meeting Agenda
  Zone Changes
  Zoning Maps
  Zoning Ordinance
  Zoning Ordinance PDF
  Zoning Application
  Comprehensive Plan
  Contact Us
  Annexation Plan
  Board of Adjustments and Appeals
  Hearing Schedule
  P & Z Commission
  Special Use Permit
  Permitted Uses Info
  Permitted Uses Chart

Online Zoning Assistant
  Facade Improvement Program

Zoning Related Links

  Lufkin ISD
  E D Corporation
  Chamber of Commerce

Planning Related Links

  American Planning Assoc.
  Texas APA






The Planning and Zoning Commission is a seven member board appointed by City Council.  The Planning and Zoning Commission serves a three year term with the appointments being staggered.  The responsibilities of the Commission include:

To make recommendations to the City Council on zone changes

To approve or deny subdivision plats

To consider temporary mobile home permits

To consider any modifications to the Zoning Ordinance or Comprehensive Plan

Planning and Zoning Commission Members:

Chairman - Dale Green

Vice Chairman - Ronnie Robinson

Member - Malcom Deason

Member - Nathan Gann

Member - Mark Hicks

Member - Rocky Thigpen

Member LaFrancis Kelley

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the second and fourth Monday of every month.  Please refer to the Planning and Zoning Commission's Hearing Schedule on the menu for the dates.